All-Party Parliamentary Group for Acquired Brain Injury AGM

The APPG for Acquired Brain Injury held their Annual General Meeting today (5th February 2020). Chris Bryant, MP was unanimously voted in to retain the Chair with Vice Chairs Liz Twist MP, Sir John Hayes MP, Christina Rees MP, Peter Kyle MP and Carolyn Harris MP. Lord Ramsbotham retained the post of Treasurer and Scott Mann MP has taken up the post of Secretary.

The group discussed a full work programme for the coming months to include a round table focussed on veterans, a potential debate on education and a meeting to discuss the issues surrounding benefits. The work will start with tomorrow’s Westminster Hall Debate.

UKABIF are pleased to continue to provide the secretariat for the group.

Share this article


Make an appointment and we’ll contact you.